MENU

 

Black Studies Faculty

Core Faculty:

 

Adrienne Walker Hoard, MFA, Ed.D.

Professor

Art/Studio, Art-History, African American Art-History and Black Studies

 

Phone: (816)235-2483
E-mail:
hoarda@umkc.edu

Michael McDonald, Ph.D.

Interim Director and Associate Professor

E-mail: mcdonaldmk@umkc.edu

Jacqueline Wood, Ph.D

Associate Professor

Black Studies and English (Drama, Literature and Poetry).

Phone: (816)235-5088
E-mail:
woodja@umkc.edu

Veronica N. Wilson-Tagoe, Ph.D.

Teaching Professor

Black Studies, Black Atlantic Studies, Gender Studies, Literature (African, African American, Black British, British, Caribbean and Comparative), Literary Theory and Postcolonial Studies.

BLKS Advisor: Undergraduate & Graduate
Phone: (816)235-5098
E-mail:
wilsontagoev@umkc.edu


   

Affiliate Faculty:

 

Anthony Sze-Fai Shiu, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Phone: (816)235-5205
E-mail:
shiua@umkc.edu

Hadara Bar-Nadav, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Phone:(816)235-6030
E-mail: barnadvh@umkc.edu

Toya Like, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Phone: (816)235-5706
E-mail:
liket@umkc.edu

Maude Wahlman, Ph.D.

Professor of Global Arts
Phone: (816)235-2986
E-mail: wahlmanm@umkc.edu

   

Library Co-Liaisons:

 

Tracey Hughes, MISLT, MALS

Library Instruction & Reference
Phone: (816)235-2064
E-mail:
hughest@umkc.edu

Gloria Tibbs, M.L.S

Collection Development & Reference
Phone: (816)235-1540
E-mail:
tibbsg@umkc.edu