Omicron Delta Epsilon - Zeta Chapter


Welcome to ODE's Zeta Chapter, the International Honors Society in Economics, at the University of Missouri - Kansas City.


O D E, one of the world's largest academic honor societies, was created through the merger of two honor societies:
    —Omicron Delta Gama (The Order of Artus) was founded in 1915 by John R. Commons, at the University of Wisconsin and by Frank Tausig, at Harvard University;
    —Omicron Chi Epsilon was founded in 1955 by Alan A. Brown while he was a student at the City College of New York.

O D E has over 560 chapters located in the United States, Canada, Australia, the United Kingdom, Mexico, Puerto Rico, South Africa, Egypt, and France.


Recognition of scholastic attainment and honoring of outstanding achievements in Economics. To foster the establishment of closer ties between students and faculty in Economics.


To join ODE's Zeta Chapter and enjoy all of the benefits that an international honor society can offer you, simply print out the membership application form and submit it along with your application material to Dr Ben Young Manheim, 203E (816) 235-5699