MENU

Geosciences

Faculty

Jimmy Adegoke

Professor
Research Interests: Climate variability, climate change impacts, satellite climatology, regional climate modeling, environmental remote sensing and urban meteorology.
E-mail:adegokej@umkc.edu 
Phone: (816) 235-2978

Caroline Davies

Associate Professor
Research Interests: Environmental science, biogeography, paleoclimatology, climate change geoarchaeology, and human-landscape relationships
E-mail: daviesc@umkc.edu
Phone: (816) 235-1335

Alison Graettinger

Assistant Professor
Research Interests: Physical Volcanology
E-mail: graettingera@umkc.edu
Phone: (816) 235-6701

Wei Ji

Professor and Chair
Research Interests: GIS, remote sensing, landscape ecology, land use planning, resource assessment
E-mail: jiwei@umkc.edu
Phone: (816) 235-2981

Jejung Lee

Associate Professor
Research Interests: Hydrogeology, hydroinformatics, environmental geophysics, computational modeling, geostatistics.
E-mail: leej@umkc.edu
Phone: (816) 235-6495

James B. Murowchick

Associate Professor
Research Interests: Geochemistry, environmental chemistry, instrumental analysis including x-ray diffraction and ICPMS, ore deposits, metallic sulfide minerals, and ore petrology
E-mail: murowchickj@umkc.edu
Phone: (816) 235-2979

Tina M. Niemi

Professor
Research Interests: Neotectonics, Quaternary and environmental geology, and geoarcheology
E-mail: niemit@umkc.edu
Phone: (816) 235-5342

Fengpeng Sun

Assistant Professor
Research Interests: Regional climate modeling and downscaling, geoscience data analysis and statistics, climate change impacts and sustainability, weather and climate extremes.
E-mail: sunf@umkc.edu
Phone: (816) 235-2973

 

>click here to return to top

Contact Us

Department of Geosciences
University of Missouri-Kansas City

Administrative Assistant
Megan Medley
Tel: 816.235.6081

Chair
Dr. Wei Ji
jiwei@umkc.edu

5100 Rockhill Road
Kansas City, Missouri  64110

Tel:   816.235.1334
Fax:  816.235.5535

Email:  geosciences@umkc.edu

Directions: (click here)