MENU

Geosciences

Faculty Emeritus

Raymond M. Coveney Jr.

Professor
Research Interests: Environmental chemistry, sustainability of natural resources, metamorphic hosted gold ores, Mississippi Valley-type lead-zinc deposits, and metalliferous black shales
E-mail: coveneyr@umkc.edu

Steven L. Driever

Professor
Research Interests: Geography of Spain and Latin America, literature and environment, cultural geography, and historical geography
E-mail: drievers@umkc.edu

Richard J. Gentile

Additional Information:
Research Interests: Cyclical stratigraphy and paleontology of Pennsylvanian rocks of western Missouri
E-mail: gentiler@umkc.edu

Syed E. Hasan

Research Interests: Environmental and engineering geology, waste management & medical geology
E-mail: hasans@umkc.edu

Paul L. Hilpman

Additional Information:
Research Interests: Fluid movement (water, radon, and hazardous wastes) in the shallow subsurface environment of the Kansas City metropolitan area
E-mail: hilpmanpa@umkc.edu

Daniel P. Hopkins

Professor
Research Interests:  Historical geography of the colonial world, history and philosophy of cartography
E-mail: hopkinsd@umkc.edu

Contact Us

Department of Geosciences
University of Missouri-Kansas City

Administrative Assistant
Megan Medley
Tel: 816.235.6081

Chair
Dr. Wei Ji
jiwei@umkc.edu

5100 Rockhill Road
Kansas City, Missouri  64110

Tel:   816.235.1334
Fax:  816.235.5535

Email:  geosciences@umkc.edu

Directions: (click here)