MENU

School of

Social Work

Faculty and Staff

Administrative Staff

 

Dr. bob prue

Bob Prue, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

Chair and MSW Program Director

email: pruer@umkc.edu;
campus phone: (816)235-6308

Bob's Personal UMKC Webpage

 
   
Nan Darnell

Heidi Updike
email: UpdikeH@umkc.edu
campus phone: 816-235-1040


Faculty

 
 

 

Dr. Bertram

Rosalyn M. Bertram, Ph.D.
Professor
email: bertramr@umkc.edu 
campus phone: (816)235-1026

   
Betty's SpiritLarry Dyer

Betty Blackmon, J.D.
Associate Professor
email: blackmonb@umkc.edu 
campus phone: (816)235-1089

Dr. Blackman's spiritual animal

J. Larry Dyer, Ph.D.

Assistant Teaching Professor
email: dyerl@umkc.edu
campus phone: (816)235-5869

 

Ile Haggins

Ile Haggins, M.S.W., L.C.S.W.

Director of Field Education
email: hagginsi@umkc.edu
campus phone: (816)235-6717

Dr. Rathbone-McCuan

Eloise "Lee" Rathbone-McCuan, Ph.D.

Professor
email: rathbone-mccuane@umkc.edu 
campus phone: (816)235-5791

Dr. Pilgrim

Sarah Pilgrim, Ph.D.

Assistant  Professor
email: PilgrimS@umkc.edu;
campus phone: 

 
   
Dr. Spencer-Carver

Elaine Spencer-Carver, Ph.D.

Associate Clinical Professor
email: carvere@umkc.edu 
campus phone: (816)235-6208

  Amy Simmons, MSW
Educational Program Associate (Assistant to Field)
   
   

Adjunct Faculty

Travanna Alexander

alexandertf@umkc.edu

Share Bane

banem@umkc.edu

Barry Bertram

bertramb@umkc.edu

Stacy Braiuca, M.S.W.

braiucas@umkc.edu

Donna Bushur

bushurd@umkc.edu

Marion Carr

CarMar@umkc.edu

Kenneth Dawn

dawnk@umkc.edu

Ryan Dowis

dowisrr@umkc.edu

R.G. Endres, M.S.W.

endresr@umkc.edu

Barbara Haar, M.S.W.

haarb@umkc.edu

Alice Kitchen

laughlina@umkc.edu

Adrienne Powell

powellAT@umkc.edu

Stephen O’Neill, M.S.W.

oneillsr@umkc.edu

Chris Reubel-Marshall

ruebelmarshallmc@umkc.edu

Alan Sanderson

sandersonA@umkc.edu

Jennifer Stallbaumer-Rouyer, M.S.W.

rouyerj@umkc.edu

Pamela Smith

smithpamelad@umkc.edu

Susan Roling

Susan Roling

Nancy Twillman

twillmann@umkc.edu

Resources

Contacts

Program Director &
Department Chair

Bob Prue, PhD
Phone: 816.235.6308

pruer@umkc.edu

Administrative Assistant

Heidi Updike
Phone: 816.235.1040
UpdikeH@umkc.edu

Main Phone
Phone: 816.235.1025

Department Email

umkcsocwk@umkc.edu

Quick Links

How to Apply

School of Social Work Application
Current Student Handbook

Program Assessment

2015 Assessment

Search Social Work Class times  
Informational Meetings

facebook link     
LinkedIn link   
 @UMKCsocialwork  Twitter link

pintrest icon

Blackboard link

Pathway link

Webmail link